Staying Sober Through Grief & Loss

SOBER COURAGE

My step mom had become my mom when I was eleven, and my dad remarried. She was the only mom I knew, because my biological mom disappeared when I was four years old. Of course I never imagined that I would end up losing this mom too!
SharedJoy
It has been three years since my (step) mom passed away. I went through a period of time when I was really irritated about the fact that she died when I was sober, instead of when I was drinking – that would have been much easier, right? I mean who is ready to lose a mom, let alone be sober for it all! But somehow, for some reason, I was also determined to get through it and stay sober. I heard people in meetings share that they were able to stay sober through horrendous crisis in their lives, and that gave me the…

View original post 1,365 more words

This entry was posted in Recovery by Kevin Brough. Bookmark the permalink.

About Kevin Brough

President VisionLogic Executive Director of Balance Health Systems Program Director at The Retreat At Zion Subconscious Behaviorist, Addictionologist, Certified HypnoTherapist, NLP Master Practitioner - Trainer, Strategic Interventionist, Motivational Interviewing, New DreamWork Method Coach, Emotional Freedom Technique, Yoga/Meditation, Reiki Master

One thought on “Staying Sober Through Grief & Loss

Leave a Reply

